Showing Products and Prices for Show Products for
to Glenfield for View Schedule
Checkout
We notice you are using an older browser. If you find you are experiencing issues, we recommend switching to a browser version listed in our FAQ section.
Dietary Filters

Want to know more about our dietary filters?

We know that a lot of Kiwis are vegetarian, vegan, have gluten intolerances or just want products with reduced sugar and salt. So now it’s easier for you to filter your product searches using a range of dietary and lifestyle filters.

These filters are only intended as a guide as Countdown cannot always ensure the accuracy of product information and ingredients may change from time to time. You should always check the product packaging or enquire with the manufacturer before consuming to ensure a product is right for your individual needs. The filter should never be used as an alternative to medical advice or reviewing a packaging in full.

Low Sugar

These products are low in sugar according to the Australian and New Zealand Food Standards Code. They contain 5g or less of total sugars per 100g of solids or 2.5g or less of total sugars per 100ml of liquids.

Low Salt

These products are low in salt (also known as sodium) according to the Australian and New Zealand Food Standards Code. They contain 0.12g or less sodium per 100g of solids or 0.12g or less per 100ml of liquids.

Gluten Free

These products do not contain gluten or gluten-containing ingredients such as wheat, rye, barley or oats. They also don’t carry warning labels about gluten on the packaging like ‘may contain gluten’. Always read the label to ensure the product is right for your individual needs, particularly if you live with coeliac disease or gluten intolerance.

Organic

Organic means different things to different people and organic certification bodies. This filter will help generate a list of products which are labelled as ‘organic’ by the manufacturer.

Vegan

A vegan diet is typically based on products that contain grains, fruits, vegetables, beans, pulses and peas. Vegan products don’t contain any animal products or by-products like meat, fish, shellfish, dairy, eggs, honey or those from the fishing industry. They also don’t contain some other typically non-vegan ingredients like vitamin D3, casein, carmine (120) and lanolin. Please note that products labelled as "vegan" by a manufacturer may not necessarily be suitable for customers with milk or egg allergies due to the risk of cross contamination. Always read the label to ensure the product is right for your individual needs.

Vegetarian

Vegetarian means different things to different people and typically consists of a diet based on products that contain grains, fruit, vegetables, beans, pulses, peas, dairy, eggs and honey. Products that are suitable for vegetarians won’t contain any animal products or by-products such as cheese made with animal rennet, meat, fish, shellfish or those from the fishing industry.

Dairy Free

These products have no milk ingredients from animals including cow, sheep or goat and don’t contain dairy like cheese, yoghurt and cream, or products with lactose or milk proteins. They also don’t carry warning labels about milk on the packaging like ‘may contain milk or lactose’. Always read the label to ensure the product is right for your individual needs, particularly if you suffer from milk allergies.